Can You Face the True Consequences of War? The Horrors of Bagging Soldiers’ Bodies in Iraq | World | AlterNet

9 Jul

“Every single Marine I know goes to Iraq to help,” she said. “While I was there that is what I thought. That is why I volunteered. I thought I was going to help the Iraqis. I know better now. We did the dirty work. We were used by the government. The military knows that young, single men are dangerous. We breed it in Marines. We push the testosterone. We don’t want them to be educated. They are deprived of a lot and rewarded with very little. It keeps us at ground level. We cannot question anyone. We do what we are told.

via Can You Face the True Consequences of War? The Horrors of Bagging Soldiers’ Bodies in Iraq | World | AlterNet.

Leave a Reply

